Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Social Puppeteer

Recommended Posts

If a card gives multiple options, only one of which allows Social Puppeteer to be targeted, do you have to take that option?
For instance, if SP is participating in a political conflict and I play Court Games, do I have to choose the option where my opponent choose a character to dishonor, as that is the only way to target her?
Or am I still free to choose to honor a character I control?

If I play Harmonize, do I have to choose her and a 3+ cost character, or am I free to choose a 2 cost character and then a 1-2 cost target?

What happens if my opponent has two Social Puppeteer in play and both are valid targets for an event? Can I choose one of them, or can I not play that event?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote

If a card gives multiple options, only one of which allows Social Puppeteer to be targeted, do you have to take that option?
For instance, if SP is participating in a political conflict and I play Court Games, do I have to choose the option where my opponent choose a character to dishonor, as that is the only way to target her?
Or am I still free to choose to honor a character I control?

With Court Games/Social Puppeteer, you don’t resolve the option that was not selected. If an opponent plays Court Games and selects
“honor a character you control,” then the Puppeteer cannot be chosen (it’s not a character they control). If an opponent plays Court Games and selects “your opponent dishonors one of their characters,” then the Puppeteer must be the one chosen to be dishonored, as it can target her.
 

Quote

If I play Harmonize, do I have to choose her and a 3+ cost character, or am I free to choose a 2 cost character and then a 1-2 cost target?

For Harmonize, the cost of the opponent’s target is based on your target—if you Harmonize with a 2-cost character, Puppeteer cannot be chosen as she does not cost 2 or less.

Quote

What happens if my opponent has two Social Puppeteer in play and both are valid targets for an event? Can I choose one of them, or can I not play that event?

If multiple Puppeteers are in play and a single-target event is played, it must target one of them. It is not able to target the other, as it cannot target both!

[Tyler Parrott, October 10, 2018]

Edited by Bayushi Shunsuke

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...