Sign in to follow this  
RafaelNN

Question about new ships and conversion kit

Hi all, I have a question about the card content that comes with the ships. Im new to x-wing and got into it by buying the imperial conversion kit and 1.0 ships from second hand (and the core, but that doesnt come to matter for this post). Now Im looking to expand into scum. What I want to know is, will the ships that come out for scum -that are already included in the conversion kit- have new cards, or will they be limited to the cards that already come in the conversion kit? I ask in order to know if its a good idea to buy the scum conversion kit and second hand ships (like I did with imperials) or to buy scum ships as they come out in order to have any possible new card?

Im expecting the answer will be "we dont know". But based on experience, with the ships that have come out so far that are also included in the conversion kit, and the tie striker that has been announced (is the full content of it known?), what does it seem to be the answer?

Depends on what you want to play. If you are playing for tournaments, don't really bother unless you plan on TIE Swarm list then get 1, and go grab the rest from the 2nd edition Expansions. For Scum stick to expansions only and don't get the conversion kit (unless you already got all the scum ships but be advised most of them are not hyperspace legal). 

Now if you want to play 1stOrder, then the conversion kit is pretty much a must (at least until after Wave 4). Ditto for Resistance.

Edited by Marinealver