Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ozmodon

Val question.

Recommended Posts

Awe p - Take 1 resource from an opponent. If that opponent has no resources, deal 2 damage to one of their characters.

I have been told that both effects take place. I don't  see how it's  possible  because there is no (then) between the two effect.  Thoughts on this.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You do the two sentences in order, not simultaneously.

So do the first sentence, take a resources, if they only had one resource, they now have zero.

Do the second sentence, since they now have zero, deal two damage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In addition to what Lusiphur said, the reason there is no “then” on Val’s card is that if there were, you wouldn’t be able to deal damage unless you’d stollen resources. As is, you will deal two damage to an opponent if they have no resources for you to steal. It makes it so her special doesn’t become totally worthless if your opponent has no resources. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In the Star Wars Destiny Official Rulings you can read:

Val Clarification:

This special ability does not use the word "then," so a player does not have to take 1 resource in order to deal 2 damage.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...