Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Chris51261

Play/Reap/Fight Effects

Recommended Posts

So this is a simple question, and the rules lead me to believe it is the case, but play, reap, and fight affects are not optional, correct? I was mostly wondering because if you say reap with a creature who does 2 damage when they reap, and they’re the only target, they have to do it on themselves, right? Just wondering. Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Chris51261 said:

So this is a simple question, and the rules lead me to believe it is the case, but play, reap, and fight affects are not optional, correct? I was mostly wondering because if you say reap with a creature who does 2 damage when they reap, and they’re the only target, they have to do it on themselves, right? Just wondering. Thanks!

What’s the exact wording?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 minutes ago, Chris51261 said:

Reap: Deal 2 damage to a creature.

Yep, if it doesn’t say may then you must do it when completing the action. So you’d gain the aember for reaping then would have to deal 2 damage to a creature in play if there is a creature in play regardless of if it’s itself, a friendly, or an enemies.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...