Jump to content
Chris51261

Before Fight

Recommended Posts

Hey all. So I’m just wondering if “before fight” works the same way as “fight”- where it only happens when you’re attacking with that character. I’d assume it does, I’m just a little confused from the wording on “before” in the rule book. Thanks!

Edited by Chris51261

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
20 minutes ago, Poposhka said:

Interesting question actually. The user guide only explicitly states that “fight” is resolved by the attacker only (under “fight” in glossary)

True, but much like fight or reap only trigger when the creature takes said action consistently I would think “before” in “before fight” is merely a timing variation of the same rules.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, TwitchyBait said:

True, but much like fight or reap only trigger when the creature takes said action consistently I would think “before” in “before fight” is merely a timing variation of the same rules.

Actually, I think you’re right. Reading the “before” glossary entry, it seems to indicate it is such. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...