Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Tubstone

A couple of card interaction questions

Recommended Posts

1. Anakin Skywalker - Podracing Prodigy + any Droid character, lets say L3-37 - Droid Revolutionary for example:
Does Anakin's ability allow you to turn Character Droid dice?
 07088.jpg 08091.jpg

2. On the topic of L3-37 - Droid Revolutionary.. I assume everyone is waiting for a new FAQ anytime soon, but..:
If you play L3-37 elite and it dies, does it become a mod with 1 or 2 dice? (I'd think only 1, as otherwise it would seem pretty inconsistent)


3. Let's say your deck included a 1 die Darth Vader - Terror To Behold. You then equip him with a Darksaber, allowing you to resolve that die with +1.
Later on you equip Vader with Way of the Force, making him elite. Does Darksaber now resolve with a +1 or +2?

Point value(s)
A character’s point value(s) is how many points it costs to include it in a team. If there are two values, then the smaller value is how many points it costs to use one of that character’s dice, and the larger value is how many points it costs to use two of that die. A character with two of its dice is called an elite character.


Vader non-elite only cost 18, so even though you modify him to elite, his original cost doesn't sound like it's also modified.

 08001.jpg07142.jpg07119.jpg


4. Exhausted mods on ready vehicles, can you roll them into the pool again?
Lets say you played Millennium Falcon and attached Escape Craft and did the following (separate actions) .:

  • Activate Millennium Falcon; roll out both dice.
  • Resolve one die. (or both if same symbol etc)
  • Resolve one die.
  • Use Escape Craft's Action making it a support. (You now have a ready support with a die)
  • Activate Escape Craft, roll out it's die.
  • Resolve Escape Craft's die.
  • Use Escape Craft's Power Action. (You now have an exhausted mod on an exhausted vehicle)
  • Ready Millennium Falcon by any card effect or fx R2 Astromech. (You now have a ready vehicle with an exhausted mod (or 2 if R2 was used))
  • Activate Millennium Falcon; roll out both dice.
  • Resolve one die. (or both if same symbol etc)
  • Resolve one die.

    This is how I played it against a friend. Is this correct?

08102.jpg08103.jpg08088.jpg

Thanks!

Edited by Tubstone
Added 1 more question

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A few of these got FAQd(the stickied thread on the top of these forums) but I'll take a crack at these:

1 - Yes, anything with the droid subtype.

2- Mods still can have  the droid subtype, so he can yes turn L337's die.

3- Becoming elite doesn't change his points apparently.

4- Sounds about right. Just remember change types removes it's die from the pool(this came up in Awakenings with One With The Force) so you don't have to resolve it if for some reason you don't want to(or can't with a blank). But the way you described(resolving the die, over and over) is the optimal way to do it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Tubstone said:

Thanks :)
Yea I can see the official ruling regarding points was stickied.

Question 2 is about whether or not L3-37 becomes a mod with 1 or 2 dice :)

They literally just answered this I think. That and the whole Luke w/ Ataru Strike thing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I saw that now, sweet! :)

"L3-37 Clarification:

When this character becomes an upgrade, she is not defeated and abilities that trigger from a character being defeated do not trigger.
If this character is elite, she keeps both of her dice when she becomes an upgrade.
"
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Everything that everyone else said looks fine, but I'm unsure about number 4.  I don't think you played it right at this point:

  • Use Escape Craft's Action making it a support. (You now have a ready support with a die)

Mainly due to the card saying in the action that when it becomes a support do not ready it:

08102.jpg.591203f0a5762f347ccc69f7fb3c47df.jpg

 

If I am missing something let me know...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What you are missing is that the Escape Craft is already on the Falcon, and when you activate the Falcon, you only exhaust the Falcon, the Escape Craft never got exhausted.

What that line prevents, is playing the Craft as a support, activating it, rolling and resolving it. Then, power action it over to the falcon, activate the falcon, roll it in and resolve it, then normal action back to a regular support and since it stays exhausted it can't be used a third time.

Under it's own actions you should only be able to resolve the Escape Craft die twice in a round, it takes an outside source like the astromech's ability to allow it to be resolved more than that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...