Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Brigadierblu

Card: “Key Charge” Clarifcation

Recommended Posts

I have a question regarding the Untamed Action card “Key Charge”. It states “Play: Lose 1 æ. If you do, you may forge a key at current cost. “

 

So if if I have 3æ and play this, I lose one and can forge a key for 2æ at the start of my next turn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't think so.

It means after you lose 1 Aember, you immediately forge a key for what it would currently cost (normally 6 Aember).

This is a very nice effect! It means you don't have to wait until the start of your next turn to forge the key. Or if you have a huge stockpile of Aember from reaping this turn, you could forge a key now, then forge another key at the beginning of next turn, like normal!

Edited by RobertK

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...