Jump to content
Rafug9

Kit fisto

Recommended Posts

It's clear enough right off the card text. You remove a die with Melee damage and the value on that die is how much damage you block. So if you had, say, a +4 Melee you could remove it and block up to 4. If the incoming is more than 4 then anything over 4 gets through. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That’s what I figured most of the confusion was around less value because it said equal value. And when you block a die with less value you don’t block equal amount. Thank you really wish ffg would just realease the holocron and faq updates 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have the same question.  My attention is paid to "equal" and "value" words.  E.g. an opponent takes 3 damage to me.  I have fisto die with only 2 melee,  so I can't use this ability cause my die is less than 3.

If I want to play this way there must be "up to" phrase,  not "equal" 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No. It says it's "to block damage equal to" that. So if you added "up to" then it could be interpreted as I take 3 damage, I have a die showing 2 melee, I decide to only block 1 damage and take 2. No you MUST block the 2 damage. Anything over is still taken, so the 1 damage goes through.

People always want to look into stuff too much.

~D

Edited by HoodieDM

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It’s similar to Riot Shield and other cards. Riot Shield says block 2 damage or 3 if on a trooper. It doesn’t say up to. But, you can still use it on a trooper to block one or two damage. It doesn’t have to be three or over to use it.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...