Jump to content
Adanaz

Sergeant Zakiel and stunned creature

Recommended Posts

Hello Archons,

If I play Sergeant Zakiel (Sanctum) next to a stunned creature, and choose to ready and fight with said stunned neighboring creature:

a) Does the creature just lose the stun?

b) Does the creature lose the stun and fight?

c) None of the above/something else?

Thanks Archons!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello Adanaz,

The effects of "sergeant Zakiel" would ready the target "creature"  It would not remove the "stun" as "sergeant Zakiel" Play action does not state that it does.  Therefor the target creature would be readied if it was exhausted but it would not be able to fight as it is still stunned. 

Thank you,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not to belabor the point, but just to leave this as a reference in case other people search this for answers.

The relevant information on this correct answer comes from the full rulebook, "Glossary" under "Stun, Stun Status Card". The following is the pertinent excerpt.
 

Quote

 

The next time the creature is used, the only thing that happens is the creature exhausts and the stun card is removed. It does not reap or fight, and any “Reap:,” “Fight:,” or “Action:” abilities on the creature do not resolve.

 

So any time you "use" the creature, even in response to a card telling you to execute one of the ways to "use" the creature, it will simply remove the "stun" effect without actually executing that use.

Edited by RobertK
corrected a typo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...