Jump to content
NachoAS

Stifle

Recommended Posts

This support says:

"Before the effects of an opponent's event would be resolved, discard this support from play to cancel those effects instead."

Can i wait to use it or after rival play an event the support is triggered?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, NachoAS said:

This support says:

"Before the effects of an opponent's event would be resolved, discard this support from play to cancel those effects instead."

Can i wait to use it or after rival play an event the support is triggered?

 

 

The direct comparison to this card is Suppressive Fire which works similarly. Suppressive Fire can be used at will, but it actually includes a "may" in it's rule text. This has led most to believe that Stifle, which does NOT include this text, has to be used against the first event played.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Does the trigger of Stifle count as your action? For example if I have Stifle in play and the opponent plays a 0 cost event such as natures charm does that auto trigger the support and then I get to take an action? 

Edited by MDP091
Correction

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The RRG, FAQ, and the Official Ruling Pinned post all elaborate:

Quote

 

Stifle Clarification:

This ability is not optional.

 

 

You must use Stifle at the first opportunity it triggers, and it does not count as an action.

Edited by Fizz

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Fizz said:

The RRG, FAQ, and the Official Ruling Pinned post all elaborate:

 

You must use Stifle at the first opportunity it triggers, and it does not count as an action.

Thread was necro’d for a tangential question.  Original post was from Nov 2018.

@MDP091 No, it doesn’t use your action when Stifle triggers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...