Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Robots1910

Defeated nemesis

Recommended Posts

On ‎12‎/‎27‎/‎2018 at 12:53 PM, Hedgehobbit said:

What if the Nemesis ends up face down in the Shadows. He was previously defeated but the players can't know that he's back in play. 

 

Does he count as defeated for victory purposes? 

I have not been able to play the game for a few weeks already. How would the Nemesis end up facedown in the shadows?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well.

This got me.

11 progress on the Bandit Hideout. And Splig was defeated on my second activation of my second character.

However, as I got the Peril phase I had no more enemies to spawn so I had to shuffle the enemy deck.

Since I had to shuffle, Splig went to the Nemesis Lair and then engaged my first character.

Died. Dead. Ded.

Are we sure that's how this is supposed to work? Because if I had defeated him the round before, I would have had enough enemies to place in the shadows. And if I had waited until the next round, I would have had enough enemies, after shuffling, to fulfill the Peril round.

Didn't seem right, but I took the loss.

Thoughts?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/29/2019 at 5:59 AM, VAYASAN said:

What are the different ways for Splig to become engaged in the first Mission?

Do you mean how he spawns? There are two ways:
1) When the players travel to the final location, Splig spawns
2) When the peril token reaches the red space on the Peril track, Splig spawns. Remember that if the peril token is already at the last space of the track (which is red in this scenario), then you will resolve that space during each peril phase as though the peril token had moved onto that last space.

Note that in both cases, Splig is only spawning if he is currently in the Nemesis lair when the spawn trigger occurs.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
18 hours ago, Budgernaut said:

Do you mean how he spawns? There are two ways:
1) When the players travel to the final location, Splig spawns
2) When the peril token reaches the red space on the Peril track, Splig spawns. Remember that if the peril token is already at the last space of the track (which is red in this scenario), then you will resolve that space during each peril phase as though the peril token had moved onto that last space.

Note that in both cases, Splig is only spawning if he is currently in the Nemesis lair when the spawn trigger occurs.

Thanks.  Played a bit when the game launched and then due to Xmas and just being busy I hadnt had chance to play again.  Was planning a re introduction this week and I could only remember 1 way he spawns....but knew there was a second somewhere 😀

 

RE 'spawns'   Does he start Face up in the Nem Lair...then when he 'spawns' using the 2 above methods,  he is in the shadows?  Ready to become engaged?

 

Thanks again.  I really remember the other rules very well....but the nemesis ones were a bit vague.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...