Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
topacesteve

Skarns FLAIL and (surge) Mend

Recommended Posts

Hello , if Scarn uses Flail against two adjacent targets, and gets one Surge, plus Hits. Can he use that Surge against Target 1 to Mend 3 and then again against Target 2 to Mend again (Mend 3 x2)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No. There is only 1 attack made, surges are never double counted.

For example, monster flails and rolls 3 hearts and a surge, let's imagine he has surge: +2 , surge: curse, surge: mend 2.

One hero rolls 2 shields, one rolls 3.

Monster has 3 options:

Option 1: spend surge on curse. Hero A will be dealt 1 damage and be cursed, hero B will be dealt 0 and not be cursed.

Option 2: spend surge on +2. Hero A will be dealt 3 damage, hero B will be dealt 2.

Option 3: spend surge on mend 2, healing 2. Hero A will be dealt 1 damage, hero B will be dealt 0.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×