Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
GrandSpleen

Can Eagle of the North attach to Eagles of the Misty Mountains?

Recommended Posts

Eagle of the North is a new player card. It’s an encounter card so it gets shuffled into the encounter deck and has the Encounter keyword. Rules for that keyword state:

• If a player card with the encounter keyword leaves play, it is removed from the game. Do not place it in a player’s discard pile or in the encounter deck discard pile.

When this eagle leaves play, can you attach it to Eagles of the Misty Mountains per that card’s effect, or does it get removed from play before you can trigge the Reponse?

http://hallofbeorn.com/LotR/Details/Eagles-of-the-Misty-Mountains-RtM

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

EoMM: "Response: After another Eagle character leaves play, you may attach that card facedown to Eagles of the Misty Mountains."

RR  Removed from Game [emphasis added]:

Quote

A card that has been removed from the game is set aside and has no further interaction with the game in any manner for the duration of its removal. If there is no specified duration, a card that has been removed from the game is considered removed until the end of the game.

I would say that the Eagle of the North getting removed happens, and EoMM's Response then whiffs, as there is no longer a referent for that card.

Edited by sappidus

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...