Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Engage an enemy vs an enemy engages you

Recommended Posts

Is this the same thing for the purpose of triggering "engagement" related card effects? 

The rules state: Note that any time an engagement occurs (either by player option, by an engagement check, or by a card ability), the end result is the same: the player is considered to have engaged the enemy and the enemy is considered to have engaged the player. 

So a card like the Elder Nameless Thing triggers its forced effect both when you optionally engage it and when it engages you via an engagement check?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...