Jump to content
Stoneface

1e Han and Lone Wolf.

Recommended Posts

47 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:

How do you mean?

If he's rerolled the die with LW (or anything else) he can't reroll that die again.

If he would use the re-roll ability from LW, would his ability force him to re-roll all the dice? Does that make sense? I get that if Han re-rolls with his ability, he can't use LW. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote

When attacking, you may reroll all of your dice. If you choose to do so, you must reroll as many of your dice as possible.

The "reroll all" and "reroll as many as possible" requirements only apply to his pilot ability. It doesn't affect rerolls from other sources. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, nexttwelveexits said:

The "reroll all" and "reroll as many as possible" requirements only apply to his pilot ability. It doesn't affect rerolls from other sources. 

Thanks! I shouldn't build squads on 3 hours of sleep.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

For First Edition, if you're running Han Solo with Lone Wolf, you have 4 possible options:

  1. HAN SOLO REROLL FIRST:  Reroll all your dice.  Lone Wolf has no effect.
  2. LONE WOLF FIRST:  Reroll 1 die.  Then choose one:
    1. Reroll the REST of your dice with Han Solo, or
    2. Keep your roll.
  3. NO REROLL:  Just keep what you rolled.

While it may seem strange, there *are* some reasons you might want to Han Solo your dice AFTER you Lone Wolf (like fishing for a crit to trigger Harpooned, or trying to miss to avoid removing only one of Quickdraw's shields).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Parravon said:

And yet, you've fallen into this trap many, many times before. :lol:

Old dogs and Bad habits are a lousy combination. Old dogs don't learn new tricks and Bad habits are hard to break. So I'm stuck asking goofy questions on the forums. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 10/22/2018 at 5:04 PM, Stoneface said:

Old dogs and Bad habits are a lousy combination. Old dogs don't learn new tricks and Bad habits are hard to break. So I'm stuck asking goofy questions on the forums. 

We've all been there before, my friend. :D 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am confused here.  How does rerolling with the Rebel Han pilot ability keep you from rerolling one die with Lone Wolf.  Han's ability specifically states "This does not count as rerolling for the purpose of other effects."  This allows you to reroll with ability, then use target lock so why not Lone Wolf?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, bgrelle said:

I am confused here.  How does rerolling with the Rebel Han pilot ability keep you from rerolling one die with Lone Wolf.  Han's ability specifically states "This does not count as rerolling for the purpose of other effects."  This allows you to reroll with ability, then use target lock so why not Lone Wolf?

1e doesn't have that little gem. Read the whole thread title ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, bgrelle said:

I am confused here.  How does rerolling with the Rebel Han pilot ability keep you from rerolling one die with Lone Wolf.  Han's ability specifically states "This does not count as rerolling for the purpose of other effects."  This allows you to reroll with ability, then use target lock so why not Lone Wolf?

That's 2e Han. This thread is about 1e Han.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...