Sign in to follow this  
sabrjay

Daisy deck for Arkham Nights

Here is what I've come up with for a Daisy deck for Arkham Nights in a few days. It uses cards from the core set, Dunwhich, Misk Museum, Essex Express and Blood on the Altar with 18 pts of exp.

Daisy's Tote, Necronomicron and Psychosis for the extra weakness.

Mystic cards: 

Ward of Protection, Song of the Dead (2), Shirvelling (2) (3xp), Ritual Candles (2), Scrying, Holy Rosary

Seeker cards:

Medical Text, Old Book of Lore, Dr Millan Christopher, Research Librarian, Lab Asst (2), Hyperawareness, I've Got a Plan (2), Mind over Matter, Shortcut (2), Deduction (2) (2xp)

white cards:

Unexpected Courage (2), Guts, Manual Dexterity (2), Emergency Cache (2) (2xp)

Any input would be greatly appreciated. Keep in mind, the only cards I have access to are the ones I listed. I'm still fairly new to the game.

I would really, very highly  recommend St. Hubert's Key on Daisy,  probably in place of Holy Rosary or ritual candles (I'm not a huge fan of ritual candles...).      I've found St Hubert's Key to be a massive boon when I play daisy.  

I think sabrjay is going 1 core, so that is probably why a few less books for daisy.    Anyway, you could consider a ward of protection (2xp) to get another ward of protection around,  those are very useful cards to have.  Magnifying glass is another good card to put in your deck if you can.

I don't think Song of the Dead is great in Daisy.  The way it works, its much more of a Jim Culver signature card.  Shriveling and Rite of Seeking at basic levels are better for Daisy, even Mist of Ry'leh if you have that card if you want to just focus on clue gathering rather than fighting. 

Ultimately, using any spell casting Daisy build begs for Book of Shadows (1) from Unspeakable Oath.  With Daisy's free Tome action, you get a free(action-wise, still costs 1 resource) charge on one of your spells every turn. 

Edited by C2K

3 hours ago, C2K said: