Jump to content
Wickedboy

Overlord deck - replaying hand or discarding cards?

Recommended Posts

Hi after a few games playing the overlord - and continually throwing lots of cards at the heroes - I am beginning to wonder if the overlord cards played from his hand (drawn from the overlord deck) are:

A) once played added to a discard pile - and cannot be used again until the Overlord Deck runs out - the discard pile reshuffled and create a new deck to begin drawing from. Resulting in the Overlord being more concerned with playing a card at the right moment - rather than spamming cards.

B) or ‘exhausted’ to be reused again next turn, once refreshed. Resulting in a hand that used or not, begins to build to be a lot of cards over the quest. 

Reading the main rule book both discarding and using cards are coveredbut I’m not aware of this is specifically spelled out anywhere else?

thanks in advance :)

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Page 16 under the heading  "Overlord Cards"  "Each card specifies when it may be played. Two Overlord cards with the same name cannot be played on the same target in response to the same triggering condition. After resolving the effects of an Overlord card, place it faceup in the discard pile"

"The overlord player has no hand limit for Overlord cards. When the overlord player draws the last card from his deck, he simply shuffles the discard pile to create a new deck."

Overlord cards are played and then discarded unless specified otherwise on the card itself.

 

Edited by qwertyuiop

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×