Jump to content

Recommended Posts

This thread will be updated periodically with answers to rules questions that the KeyForge developers receive via our Rules Submission Form. If you have a question that you believe isn’t answered with our current documents, please check the following list before submitting your question:

  • The question is not answered in the game rules, FAQ, or another existing rules document.
  • The question is not answered in the thread on this page.
  • Your question is not a tournament procedure or event-related question. (Those can be sent to OrganizedPlay@FantasyFlightGames.com.)
  • You wrote a rules question (not a request, statement, etc.).

This thread is an official source for game rulings, in addition to all documents on our website.

KeyForge Rulebook

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Regarding creatures with 0 power:

On page 7 of the KeyForge Rulebook it states:

When a creature is dealt damage, place an amount of damage tokens equal to the amount of damage dealt on the creature. If a creature has as much or more damage on it as it has power, the creature is destroyed and placed on top of its owner’s discard pile. 

This means that when a creature has 0 power, if it has 0 damage on it, it is destroyed. However, keep in mind that this does not mean that “0 damage” qualifies as an amount of damage for other cards that care about creatures being damaged (Like Save the Pack). Both 0 power and 0 damage are an equivalent amount of nothing.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
This topic is now closed to further replies.