Jump to content
corwin666

Vader, IG 88, focused on the kill AND Jawa?

Recommended Posts

I want to have an Vader based team with Temporary Alliance bringing in IG-88 and Elite Jawa scavenger. Can I also bring in focused on the kill or would that be three scum deployments?

I really hope focused on the kill doesn't count since its a fix.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct, Temporary Alliance doesn't work for Skirmish Upgrades.

You can only have skirmish upgrades of the army's affiliation. (Skirmish upgrade attachments can still go to a deployment card of a different affiliation.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That is terrible news.

I wanted a list of:

Vader/fueled by hate

Temp alliance 

IG 88/focus on the kill

EJawa scavenger 

C3P0 TO focus Vader

R2D2 to get cards and absorb chopper hits

Fill in the rest with officers, jets and zillo.

Figured IG 88 and Vader fixed could do range/melee magic and finally deal with spectre. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, a1bert said:

Correct, Temporary Alliance doesn't work for Skirmish Upgrades.

 You can only have skirmish upgrades of the army's affiliation. (Skirmish upgrade attachments can still go to a deployment card of a different affiliation.)

This means that you can have explosive armaments eSentries in merc armies but not in Imperial ones, right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, you can include Explosive Armaments in your mercenary army, and if you bring in elite Sentry Droids using Jawa Scavenger, Explosive Armaments can be attached to them. (Each Skirmish Upgrade attachment must be attached to a different deployment card that satisfies its restrictions.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 hours ago, a1bert said:

Yes, you can include Explosive Armaments in your mercenary army, and if you bring in elite Sentry Droids using Jawa Scavenger, Explosive Armaments can be attached to them. (Each Skirmish Upgrade attachment must be attached to a different deployment card that satisfies its restrictions.)

D-amn! Explosive armaments on merc (via eJawa) E-sentries. Brilliant. 

Edited by NeverBetTheFett

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 hours ago, NeverBetTheFett said:

D-amn! Explosive armaments on merc (via eJawa) E-sentries. Brilliant. 

That's interesting...

  • 10 eSentries
  • 10 eSentries
  • 3 eJawa
  • 3 R2
  • 2 3P0
  • 1 Explosive Armaments (it's Unique, so only 1x in the list....)

...that's 29pts, so 11 left.  

You could put IG-88 in there by dropping one group of eSentries, but that shifts the Command Deck to start using more of the Hunter cards, which the Sentries can't use.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Fourtytwo said:

The list looks thematically ugly like only very few things I've seen in my long gaming life. In my experience, this usually is what dire desperation looks like... :lol:

Nice.

Thanks for the amazing input.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
52 minutes ago, thereisnotry said:

That's interesting...

  • 10 eSentries
  • 10 eSentries
  • 3 eJawa
  • 3 R2
  • 2 3P0
  • 1 Explosive Armaments (it's Unique, so only 1x in the list....)

...that's 29pts, so 11 left.  

You could put IG-88 in there by dropping one group of eSentries, but that shifts the Command Deck to start using more of the Hunter cards, which the Sentries can't use.

I'm liking it.

Targeting computer for IG-88.

BT-1 also targeting computer. 

Droids and hunters.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, thereisnotry said:

That's interesting...

  • 10 eSentries
  • 10 eSentries
  • 3 eJawa
  • 3 R2
  • 2 3P0
  • 1 Explosive Armaments (it's Unique, so only 1x in the list....)

...that's 29pts, so 11 left. 

You have one too many Droid (Scavenged Stock only brings 3) from other factions or lack Temporary Alliance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, DerBaer said:

Targeting Computer is an Attachment and so is IG's fix. You can't have both.

No.

No! What the ****. I keep getting screwed. That would have been amazing. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 hours ago, a1bert said:

You have one too many Droid (Scavenged Stock only brings 3) from other factions or lack Temporary Alliance.

You're right; my mistake.  I originally had TA in there for the RCP, but then I realized that it's not core to the squad so I removed it, but then forgot to remove one of the Rebel droids.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Iggy and the stooges.

IG-88/Focused on the kill 

E sentry droid/explosive armaments 

BT-1/Targeting computer 

Vinto

E Jawa

C3P0

 

 

Edited by corwin666
Got the name wrong. And I should use point values from now on

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, corwin666 said:

IG-88/Focused on the kill
E sentry droids/explosive armaments
BT-1/Targeting computer
Vinto
E Jawa
C3P0

One too many non-mercenary Droids (4) for Jawa (which can bring 3).

Edited by a1bert
Wrong math from me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, a1bert said:

One too many non-mercenary Droids (4) for Jawa (which can bring 3).

I thought it was deployment cards? So 3 cards? But it's the number of droids on the cards? Only 3 droids.

Maybe I should work on my reading comprehension. Ha! Or go over the rulebook again.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, corwin666 said:

I thought it was deployment cards? So 3 cards? But it's the number of droids on the cards? Only 3 droids.

Maybe I should work on my reading comprehension. Ha! Or go over the rulebook again.

Oops, I took the pluralis form to mean two groups. I remove my objection. ;)

(Edit: The group name is Sentry Droid.)

Edited by a1bert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just a rule of thumb, there is no legal way to ever mix Imperial and Rebel factions. They do not play together. So if you find yourself with a list that has cards with the Rebel and Imperial symbols, ya done goofed something. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, Tvboy said:

Just a rule of thumb, there is no legal way to ever mix Imperial and Rebel factions. They do not play together. So if you find yourself with a list that has cards with the Rebel and Imperial symbols, ya done goofed something. 

Exception - an E-Jawa can bring both Imperial & Rebel droids into your scum list

Edited by Captain_Tycho
spello

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×