Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
infinihedron

Quick question on "rounds"

Recommended Posts

Having just read the rules for this beautiful monster I did come across one point I'd like to have clarified:

 

Does a "round" consist of the active player taking only one action then move on to the next "round?"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have a look at the rules page 14, where a round is defined:

"The current player – that is, the player said to have initiative – does not change during a round. The identity of the current player is only determined at the beginning of a round.

In each round, the following steps are carried out:

1. ACTION STEP
2. ADVANCE INITIATIVE MARKER STEP
3. CHANGE OF INITIATIVE STEP (IF NECESSARY)
4. RESOLVE SPECIAL PHASES STEP (IF NECESSARY)

A new round begins immediately when the previous round is completed."

So if you want a round that only consists of one action and nothing else, that's possible, if the current player decides to execute a zero-cost order from his hand (as that'd mean step 2 has no effect, and steps 3 and 4 are skipped). Either way, every new action also means the start of a new round, whether it's carried out by the same player as the last one or the opponent.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...