Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Xavi17

Another friendly ship vs a friendly ship (Admiral Sloane)

Recommended Posts

Have a question here. Take this list: 

Major Vermeil (49)
Admiral Sloane (10)

Planetary Sentinel (34)

Planetary Sentinel (34)

Planetary Sentinel (34)

Planetary Sentinel (34)

Total: 195

 

So I understand if the target is stressed, all the strikers may re-roll a red die, but the question is does the Tie Reaper also get to re-roll since Sloane is a crew on that ship?

 

I know in 1.0 Kanan crew still triggered when on the Millennium Falcon. The wording is the same here "a friendly ship" but did the rules in 2.0 change to prevent this from happening?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The card states a friendly ship at range 0-3. This means it targets itself. If it was meant for other ships only it would say another friendly ship. This just states friendly ship which you are a friendly ship and you are at range 0 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 hours ago, Galandrill said:

The card states a friendly ship at range 0-3. This means it targets itself. If it was meant for other ships only it would say another friendly ship. This just states friendly ship which you are a friendly ship and you are at range 0 

No, it would say friendly ship at range 1-3. The concept of another does not exist any more, they kind of did the range 0 to get rid of special case like another, or not being able to attack when touching.

You are not at range 1 of yourself anymore in 2.0 and you can attack at range 0 if you have a weapon that say so. But all weapon are range 1-X...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
20 minutes ago, muribundi said:

No, it would say friendly ship at range 1-3. The concept of another does not exist any more, they kind of did the range 0 to get rid of special case like another, or not being able to attack when touching.

You are not at range 1 of yourself anymore in 2.0 and you can attack at range 0 if you have a weapon that say so. But all weapon are range 1-X...

And yet the first portion of Sloane's ability clearly states "another friendly ship at range 0-3"... The concept is still there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...