Jump to content
ukparagolfer

Question about vaults and combat

Recommended Posts

So I had the idea tonight that if you are in say vault 84 completing encounters. Does this still mean you can be attacked while you are in the vault space? Technically I am in a vault right? And therefore monsters do not enter?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This game is too simple and it lacks that kind of depth. Rules as written, monsters attack you even in a walled off city or underground bunker. But nothing is stopping you from house ruling it... it's better as a narrative experience than a competitive game, anyway.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, Astech said:

Who's saying the monster wasn't intentionally let into the vault? I wouldn't put it past vault-tec to 'test' some vaults for unexpected incursions.

+1

Or who's to say your character doesn't "pop out for a breath of fresh air" every now and then.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...