Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Sk3tch

Vader Crew 2e

Recommended Posts

Does Vader crew do damage against someone with no green token?

At the start of the Engagement Phase, you may choose 1 ship in your firing arc at range 0-2 and spend 1 [force]. If you do, that ship suffers 1 [hit] damage unless it chooses to remove 1 green token.

Only relevant(ish) part of rules reference I saw. 

A ship can pay a cost for an effect only if the effect can be resolved.

I am 90% sure it will do the damage, but wondered what people though or even if there's any question at all? Did I miss something that covers it directly?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'd say yes, damage. It says specifically "remove 1 green token" which is in contrast to that one Scum guy that said "remove all" without specifying a number.

It's arguably less powerful than his old ability that way so I'd say it's reasonable.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is way better. You can do one dmg without attacking and without doing yourself 2dmg.

Even if they choose to remove a Green Token, this will translate in a dmg saved or done most of the time. Except if you designate a ship that can't attack and be attack. And then, keep your force token and use it to modify dice during attack.

The new Darth Vader is all over way better then before because you are not literally killing yourself quicker then the opponent.

I never player Vader before, now I want it in all my list lol

Edit: It is a free jam action that can do one dmg if there is nothing to jam

Edited by muribundi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
59 minutes ago, muribundi said:

It is way better. You can do one dmg without attacking and without doing yourself 2dmg.

Even if they choose to remove a Green Token, this will translate in a dmg saved or done most of the time. Except if you designate a ship that can't attack and be attack. And then, keep your force token and use it to modify dice during attack.

The new Darth Vader is all over way better then before because you are not literally killing yourself quicker then the opponent.

I never player Vader before, now I want it in all my list lol

Edit: It is a free jam action that can do one dmg if there is nothing to jam

And, if there's nobody to target with Vader, it's 1 force token per turn.  Not too shabby...!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...