Sign in to follow this  
John Constantine

The Woodland Realm

So how does this work? Will FFG announce participating stores? If I'm interested in my local store participating, should I reach out to them to get it set up?

I'm new to the tournament scene in LotR so any info is appreciated!

46 minutes ago, Green Leader said:

So how does this work? Will FFG announce participating stores? If I'm interested in my local store participating, should I reach out to them to get it set up?

I'm new to the tournament scene in LotR so any info is appreciated!

If you can convince a local game store, they can order a kit. I’ve contacted mine. You can also check Facebook. There are a few LOTR lcg groups where members will post about events like these. Good luck!

Mmm, in germany we've ordered our kits in April .. last years the announcement includes an "how to order"-section. This year it does not. So it seems that ordering kits is not an option as a result of this news.

3 hours ago, Crusaderlord said:

I am really interested in this ... anyone know of UK South East located venues that may host these events ?

Chaos Cards down in Folkestone tend to do FF events; keep an eye on their social media feeds for details. I've not been to one, but I have seen them promote the events....

(Visit the shop if you can, it's rather spiffy)

If there are any stores in the southeastern United States getting one of these, my wife and I would love to go to one!

Edited by Nhoj4

56 minutes ago, Nhoj4 said:

If there are any stores in the southeastern United States getting one of these, my wife and I would love to go to one!

This is the list of games stores that hosted the event last year. Probably worth checking with these first: https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/.../lord-rings-card.../

That Eowyn looks awesome. Lore glorfindel wont see much play even with that fanslradtic art but now we have 2 amazing pieces of art for Eowyn