Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
spacelion

Cluster Missiles + Munitions Failsafe (XW2.0)

Recommended Posts

Munitions Failsafe allows me to cancel all dice results from an attack to regain the charge.

Cluster Missiles says to perform the same attack after this attack.

Can I perform the 2nd attack after cancelling all dice results from the first salvo, and still regain a charge?

 

Another question is, can I use the 2nd attack on a ship I'm bumped into?

Edited by spacelion

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 minutes ago, spacelion said:

Munitions Failsafe allows me to cancel all dice results from an attack to regain the charge.

Cluster Missiles says to perform the same attack after this attack.

Can I perform the 2nd attack after cancelling all dice results from the first salvo, and still regain a charge?

 

Another question is, can I use the 2nd attack on a ship I'm bumped into?

1. Yes, but it still costs a charge to make the second attack; you can't get out of spending the charge somehow if you want to do damage.

2a. No, the range of the cluster missiles is still 1-2.
2b. Yes, if you're using Major Rhymer to make the missiles range 0-3.

Edited by Innese

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, Innese said:

1. Yes, but it still costs a charge to make the second attack; you can't get out of spending the charge somehow if you want to do damage.

2a. No, the range of the cluster missiles is still 1-2.
2b. Yes, if you're using Major Rhymer to make the missiles range 0-3.

So could this mean I target lock X at range 2 shoot a cluster missile get that charge back for no damage then shoot Y at range 1 from X but range  3 from me and still only use 1 charge? so for example if I am up against 7 TIES I can shoot No1 if I miss recover the charge shoot No2 if I miss recover the charge and so on until you have shot all 7 ties? then times that by 5 A wings!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, Dengars Toilet Paper said:

So could this mean I target lock X at range 2 shoot a cluster missile get that charge back for no damage then shoot Y at range 1 from X but range  3 from me and still only use 1 charge? so for example if I am up against 7 TIES I can shoot No1 if I miss recover the charge shoot No2 if I miss recover the charge and so on until you have shot all 7 ties? then times that by 5 A wings!!

Unless you’re using Rhymer, Cluster Missiles is still range 1-2, so no you can’t hit a target at range 3 with the second attack.

You also only get 1 bonus attack per round.

Edited by Innese

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...