Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
NoZone

Elite Clone Trooper / ePlo with Clones

Recommended Posts

I've heard differing answers on how many dice are rerolled by a clone trooper when it has Training or Way of the Force attached to it or if elite Plo is copying his ability.

Some are saying the clone only rerolls one of its dice but all other instances of character cards that reference "this die" affect each of its own dice.

Kanan is the only character that specifies that only one of its dice are affected by his ability.

Has anyone experienced any judge calls during a tournament that have made the answer more clear?  Hopefully this will be resolved in the next FAQ. 

05038.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

the reason "this die" works with literally every other instance of the saying like for Cassian is because they are not resolved at the same time, while Clone Troopers are.

"This die" is singular, so it can only affect 1 die or be triggered by 1 die at a given time. Cassian's die for example are not resolved at the same exact time, so they are following the singular wording perfectly. Clone Troopers have 2 valid dice when they activate they can reroll, thus the singular term gets in the way.

Unless they eratta it to include multiple dice, which i doubt because its a powerful ability on such a cheap character, singular wording = 1 die only at any specific point.

Plo could still reroll both his dice if he was with 2 clonetroopers though, since he'd have 2 instances of "this die" going off.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...