Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
gemixin

Pirate Speeder Tank Q

Recommended Posts

Hi all

I'm new to the game and building a new MazPoe deck. 

I am using Emperor's Throne Room as my battlefield. My question is, If I claim the battlefield to resolve my die as a special (which I'd do for Poe's die), and then discard Pirate Speeder Tank with Poe's special to resolve it's own special...the final part of that special is to take an additional action. Can I do this? I was thinking because I'd claimed the battlefield, I wouldn't be able to as you can't take any further actions after claiming?

I have another quick question with this deck too. Can C-3PO resolve one of Poe's die to a special? What if it was showing 2 ranged damage? Can that resolve to a special or does it have to be a blank (because the value is 0 as with a special)

Thanks in advanced.

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

C3po can, claiming the battlefield cannot.  Claiming the battlefield would allow you to use the tank to do all but take an extra action. If you did it on Poe's die you would get a shield and turn a die then it's  over. Page 14 of the rulebook under claiming the battlefield. I'm sure others will explain it better than I can.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You are correct that you can't take any additional actions after claiming, so no cheating off of Emperor's Throne Room.

3PO can resolve specials using any die face (including blanks). However the 'value' of a Special is irrelevant (i.e. resolving a 2 damage doesn't let you resolve a special twice or anything funky like that). 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Perfect thank you!

I was going to start a new thread for another question I have on a different deck (Rey Han) but wondered if you could help with that too? If I play a vibroknife on Rey (or any other ambush weapon), can she take 2 further actions (one with ambush, one with her ability)?

Thanks again

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
25 minutes ago, gemixin said:

Perfect thank you!

I was going to start a new thread for another question I have on a different deck (Rey Han) but wondered if you could help with that too? If I play a vibroknife on Rey (or any other ambush weapon), can she take 2 further actions (one with ambush, one with her ability)?

Thanks again

Correct. 2 actions. 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Literally my last question now sorry!

In Poe/Maz, I have a Rex's Blaster Pistol on Poe. I play Hit and Run to activate Poe. Ambush gives me an additional action but Rex's Blaster Pistol lets me activate another character if I control the battlefield (which I do). My question is could I use the Hit and Run ambush to put a Maz's Goggles on Maz, and then use the Rex's Blaster Pistol effect to activate her? Or is there a certain order it all plays out?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Each action needs to complete.  You play hit and run so you activate poe with rexs blaster, part of that activation is to activate another character.  Then you can resolve two dice with Maz's ability.  Then you take your ambush action.

For your earlier questions, the wording of claim says that the player will then pass all future turns and declines to act if they ever have the opportunity to take actions.  For the Rey question yes you get two additional actions and they can be used for any purpose not just for Rey as your question suggested.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...