Jump to content
tommyjwall

Jar Jar Binks and Blaze of Glory

Recommended Posts

How does Jar Jar's ability play out if you use Blaze of Glory on him? Can you activate Jar Jar, reroll all affected dice, and soak up the new damage? Or do you activate Jar Jar, soak up the existing damage, then reroll what's left (assuming he wasn't defeated)? I'm assuming it's the former since Blaze of Glory has two sentences, the second of which starts with "THEN," meaning the first sentence and Jar Jar's "AFTER" ability resolve before "THEN" effects.

Jar Jar Binks: "After you activate this character, reroll all dice showing a symbol not showing on his character dice."

Blaze of Glory: "Activate one of your characters. Then remove any number of an opponent's dice showing damage and deal damage to that character equal to the combined value of the removed dice."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

After effects enter the queue after the current effect being resolved, and don't happen until the effect fully resolves.

Therefore, play BoG and activate/roll in Jar jar (Jar Jar ability enters the queue and waits for BoG to finish resolving)

Perform everything after the THEN (remove the dice and deal damage to Jar Jar)

If Jar Jar lives, resolve his ability, if he dies, it no longer happens.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/27/2018 at 5:50 PM, Lusiphur05 said:

If Jar Jar lives, resolve his ability, if he dies, it no longer happens.

If Jar Jar dies, all dice get rerolled because they are all showing a symbol that is not on his character dice. I can't think of anything in the rules that discusses removing something from the queue. Things that can't resolve (double Noble Sacrifice with Obi-Wan1, two Second Chances on the same character) don't resolve, but nothing removes something from the queue. Again, not that I can think of.

And the absence of Jar Jar's dice doesn't preclude rerolling all other dice; that's already directly answered in the rules under card clarifications.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i believe if something triggers, it goes off regardless if another thing that triggers at that exact same point would remove the other trigger from the game.

And we already know from the Fast Hands clarification that if jarjar has no dice in the pool everything is rerolled. So it boils down to does his ability still resolve since it triggers before he died? i would think so.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...