Jump to content
bswaim

Veers and Leia Bombardment Question

Recommended Posts

When using  the Bombardment Command cards can use use a aim token if you have one from the normal activation on the bombardment at the end of the activation?  If so where in the rules does it state this?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/15/2018 at 5:16 PM, bswaim said:

When using  the Bombardment Command cards can use use a aim token if you have one from the normal activation on the bombardment at the end of the activation?  If so where in the rules does it state this?

 

The tokens are removed at the end of the turn and stay on the mini until that end of turn (not end of actvation) so a token you'd have gotten during your activation could be used after your activation if a game effect allows you to do stuff outside of your unit's activation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Gengis Jon said:

And so for Leia, would one aim token be applied to all three bomarbardments?

...no? The card says "she may perform up to 3 attacks" - spending an Aim token is a step within resolving one attack, there's no way to make it apply to additional attacks being made.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote

 

you may use your aim token during one of the three Attacks made by Leia. Of course after you have used it, you may reroll dice for that attack, and not for the subsequent one(s)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think the issue with these attacks and rules is that people assume they are more different from normal than they are.  They are normal ranged attacks, except in the few ways specified (like getting to make three attacks).  Unless specified differently, they operate as any other ranged attack.  For example, they need LOS and aims apply to attack pools, not the whole attack.  They are modified ranged attacks, not some new class of attack that needs to be defined ground up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×