Atromix

What's the deal with dreadnoughts?

I'll start this off by saying that I have very little knowledge of the EU and that's probably my reason for this but I see people constantly talking about dreadnoughts and I just don't see what's so great about them. I think the standard ones  look a bit meh but I quite like the fractal sponge version with the big bulky front hull. Could someone give me a bit of info on their background? It would be greatly appreciated!

They were a big deal plot-wise in the original Thrawn trilogy way back in the day and some people are really fixated on them for that reason. I'm not one of them - read the Thrawn trilogy, liked it as a kid, don't really care now.

On 7/14/2018 at 4:48 PM, Drasnighta said:

Nostalgia + The lure of the non triangle

Fool! No amount of of nostalgia amplification will ever be more powerful than the triangle!!!!! Not even the mighty sphere can compare!!!! There can only be one debate: the sublime equalateral, the flawed but ultimately relateable isosecles, or the utterly heretical scalene. CHOOSE, NOW!!!!

1 hour ago, Noosh said:

Fool! No amount of of nostalgia amplification will ever be more powerful than the triangle!!!!! Not even the mighty sphere can compare!!!! There can only be one debate: the sublime equalateral, the flawed but ultimately relateable isosecles, or the utterly heretical scalene. CHOOSE, NOW!!!!

Oh yeah, wanna see my apeirogon?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apeirogon

1 hour ago, Megatronrex said:

Oh yeah, wanna see my apeirogon?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apeirogon

HERESEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So now I have to burn you at the 3 sided steak, with no more or less than 3 log. You may substitute the log for Ln, if you're some kind of tree hugging Naturalist. If you're like the rest of us 'Muricans, you'll use good old synthetic log while drinking beer and barbecuein an eagle (so your full of patriotic patriotism)!!!!!!!

Posted (edited)