Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Icyobi

Gunslinger

Recommended Posts

After a unit with the
gunslinger
keyword performs a ranged
attack action against a unit, it may perform an additional
ranged attack against a different unit.
This additional attack is not an attack action or a free
attack action

 

 

What is that last bit about not being an attack action or a free attack action mean?  Is that whats allowing the unit to attack two different targets?     I thought it meant he basically attacked twice against two different targets in an activation. but can a unit with gunslinger not move ---> Ranged attack Target 1 | Ranged Attack Target 2?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Units are limited to one” attack action” per activation. That line is just emphasizing that the additional attack from gunslinger is an “attack”, not an “attack action”, and is therefore not limited by the once-per-activation rule.

Also, some abilities may trigger off of an attack action, but not an attack. Those abilities wouldn’t trigger off of Gunslinger (as an example look at Relentless: it triggers off of move actions, not moves).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...