Jump to content
The Cocky Rooster

Luxury Cruise and Nemesis Class Deck

Recommended Posts

You cannot choose Maul to your open groups, but you can add him after choosing open groups using Powerful Foes or Leave Them to Me.

In the same way if Open Groups: 0, you can still add to your hand of open groups.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

The intent of Powerful Foes is to be able to use your villains - a lot of the other class cards in the deck depend on villains, so not being able to take one that e.g. has matching traits would simply not be either fair or good for the balance of the campaign.

(The missions having these affiliation restrictions seemingly have them for thematic reasons. Meeting the same villains throughout the campaign is not breaking that goal.)

Edited by a1bert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, a1bert said:

The intent of Powerful Foes is to be able to use your villains - a lot of the other class cards in the deck depend on villains, so not being able to take one that e.g. has matching traits would simply not be either fair or good for the balance of the campaign.

M'kay, teriffic.  And the intent of having villains is being able to use them, regardless of if you have Powerful Foes or not.

 

The intent of this rule in Luxury Cruise is to restrict from using Merc cards. 

 

Again, strictly you are right, and you can't fault an Imp player from going that route because it's well within the rules, but if you want to play with the Imp-only theme that the mission sets up, then there is the other route as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
13 hours ago, a1bert said:

You cannot choose Maul to your open groups, but you can add him after choosing open groups using Powerful Foes or Leave Them to Me.

In the same way if Open Groups: 0, you can still add to your hand of open groups.

 

 

I’m glad I stumbled on this. I realized that with Leave Them to Me you essentially get both villains added to your hand after open groups are chosen. That is really nice benefit, I didn’t read Leave Them to Me carefully enough so I was always adding either my merc or imperial villain and leaving the other guy home :)

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×