Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
hobomagic

Training and Executioner

Recommended Posts

Putting together a few decks with these guys, question... if I have training on one (hopefully two!), once I defeat a character, am I rolling in both die on that now elite executioner?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was gonna ask the same question. I am aware of the precedent set by the clone trooper but the wording on Palpatine from SoR also states this die which is a much different ability but also makes the wording and rulings on these cards confusing at times. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This die refers to a single die, so it can only trigger one die being rolled in. As noted, this has precedent with the Clone Trooper.

As for Palpatine, he is different because each base die is resolved independently so it creates two different trigger events which each effect a single die. So each time his ability triggers it is still effecting a single die just like the other two characters.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...