rrecalis

My Endor Table

Hello fellow Legionnaires!  I was so inspired by Bhunter46's post that I decided to give my own Endor table a go!

Like Bhunter46, I've never done anything like this before, so here is the end result of my labor of love.  Obviously credit goes to Bhunter46, especially for the wrecked AT-ST (I love that idea) and a shout out to Sorastro for the great pine tree tutorial video which I followed to build the trees.

Here are some photos:

endor4.jpg.d5a91834882cf521601adc100ca85318.jpg

endor6.jpg.cb2fe31562788df8f7965f5a031a72c3.jpg

Not to be a jerk but that table is truly hideous.  You should just very, very, very carefully pack it and send it to me.  I'll be a good neighbor and "dispose" of it for you.  I'll do this out of the goodness of my own heart, not because it looks totally awesome or anything.   ?  

Oh!  And don't forget to include the forest mat.  ?

Your Endor table turned out great! I still need to get a nice playmat for mine. Do you recommend that one you got?

i love your Ewok Village. I'd love to build one some day, but I don't have the time or enough space in my home to store it at this point in time. ?

Awesome table! I'm currently creating an Endor one myself. I've seen that Ewok Village before and love to get one, but I don't have access to a 3D printer, I live in the States (most of the 3D print services are outside US... at least that I've found), and the price is usually out of my range. Love that wrecked AT-ST! Also would like to see pics of in-game with this set up.

- Cedric

11 hours ago, JBar said:

Wow! How did you do the Ewok village? Also, which gaming mat is that?

The Ewok village is a 3d print - you can find the files here:  https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2869262
For the mat I went with the F.A.T. Mat 'Forest Planet':  http://www.tablewar.com/6x3-forest-planet-f-a-t-mat-gaming-mat/

10 hours ago, Bhunter46 said: