Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ovinomanc3r

VIP doubts

Recommended Posts

Just submitted those questions. An old one and one I don't remember being asked.

Playing Capture the VIP a ship with the objective token ends its movement out of the play area. Where their opponent place the token if the ship ends it's movement partially out? Where if it ends it movement completely out of the play area? 

Also, the objective uses the same timing that the RRG to remove the ship from the play area: "When a ship is destroyed". Could the first player choose to resolve the ship removal before the second player could place the objective token again in the play area of the second player destroy the ship with the objective token? I guess he shouldn't but as written it would be possible and even completely legal.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Except if the ship is removed and you therefore cant place the token next to it you are unable to follow the rules of the object of placing the objective.  This means the person who has prevented the objective being placed fore fitting the game as they are not allowing the 2nd player to follow the rules.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Another response 

Hello Álvaro,
 
In response to your question:
 
Playing Capture the VIP a ship with the objective token ends its movement out of the play area. Where their opponent place the token if the ship ends it's movement partially out? Where if it ends it movement completely out of the play area? Also, the objective uses the same timing that the RRG to remove the ship from the play area: "When a ship is destroyed". Could the first player choose to resolve the ship removal before the second player could place the objective token again in the play area of the second player destroy the ship with the objective token? I guess he shouldn't but as written it would be possible and even completely legal. Thanks!
 

When a ship with the Capture the VIP objective token is destroyed because it ends its turn outside the play area, the opponent must place the token touching part of the ship’s base that remains in the play area at the ship’s final position. If no part of the ship is in the play area, the opponent must place the token touching the edge of the play area at the point closest to the ship’s final position.

The objective token must be placed before the destroyed ship is removed.

Thanks for your question!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...