Jump to content
PanchoX1

2ND e CORE SET UNBOXING!

Recommended Posts

2 minutes ago, PanchoX1 said:

Can't help but notice that the x-wing articulation seems much more defined and smoother than the x-wing from the saw's pack.

It is. This was discussed a little in the skipping saw’s renegades thread, but I have a Saw’s pack and I have handled one of the 2.0 X-Wing expacs they handed out. Saw’s X-Wing’s wings are springy and don’t stay fully open/closed. The 2.0 X-Wing’s wings I handled was crisp and smooth and stayed where they should. 

I guess when you’re an angry terrorist like Saw that properly maintaining your ships’ S-foils isn’t a top priority, eh? ;) 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
29 minutes ago, HolySorcerer said:

Now we need a copy of that manual to see all of the changes.

At least we can see some changes to tractor tokens!
Now you can tractor large ships (in addition to small and medium), but the tokens don't seem to decrease agility anymore.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Azrapse said:

At least we can see some changes to tractor tokens!
Now you can tractor large ships (in addition to small and medium), but the tokens don't seem to decrease agility anymore.

We already knew that though. And th whole core has been previously spoiled. We need the comprehensive rules and then we will know all. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Azrapse said:

but the tokens don't seem to decrease agility anymore.

A ship with one or more tractor tokens rolls one fewer defense dice during the engagement phase. 2nd to last paragraph in the tractor token section. 

Not exactly the same but close enough in most situations. 

Edited by Forgottenlore

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
20 minutes ago, Forgottenlore said:

A tractored ship rolls one fewer defense dice during the engagement phase. 2nd to last paragraph in the tractor token section. 

Not exactly the same but close enough in most situations. 

This is actually a sizable nerf vs medium and large ships. You now can't reduce Dashs defense until he has three tokens on him, meaning tractor is all-or-nothing vs larger ships. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, piznit said:

Dash would take 3 tokens to move him, but aren't you considered "tractored" when you have 1 or 2 tokens?  Kinda like being focused or evading

Iirc it said that you are "Tractored" if you have a number of tractor tokens on your ship equal to your size, so Dash wouldn't be "Tractored" until he had three or more tokens on him.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
35 minutes ago, HolySorcerer said:

Iirc it said that you are "Tractored" if you have a number of tractor tokens on your ship equal to your size, so Dash wouldn't be "Tractored" until he had three or more tokens on him.

Ah, well then...that sucks :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

1 hour ago, HolySorcerer said:

This is actually a sizable nerf vs medium and large ships. You now can't reduce Dashs defense until he has three tokens on him, meaning tractor is all-or-nothing vs larger ships. 

You only need the 1 to make him roll fewer dice. You can make out in the video this little sentence (2nd last paragraph in the tractor rules):

"During the Engagement phase, a ship with at least one tractor token rolls one fewer defence dice."

That sentence also means they don't stack anymore, of course, so laying on multiple tokens is only useful vs a medium or large ship.

Edited by DR4CO

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
40 minutes ago, TreebeardTheEnt said:

We are probably seeing the small air frate copies (very expensive shipping) the September release will be sea frate.

How is that you can spell 'expensive', but cannot spell 'freight'?

Edited by Dr Zoidberg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, HolySorcerer said:

Iirc it said that you are "Tractored" if you have a number of tractor tokens on your ship equal to your size, so Dash wouldn't be "Tractored" until he had three or more tokens on him.

What? So he doesn’t lose any dice until he gets 3 then he loses 3 green dice? That seems unreasonably chunky.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...