Jump to content
Jarval

Thrust Corrector spoiled - Saw's Renegades expansion

Recommended Posts

1 hour ago, Jarval said:

d3tnqy482y411.jpg

Seems good for B-Wings and the G-1A.

4-LOM is gonna love this.  Get in range 1, take evade, take some fire but take a stress to guarantee 2 evades, return fire with 4 dice of your own, then end of round give the other dude the stress you just got. 

And its not once per turn, so you can defend twice, give one stress away and clear the other with a green move so you are good to go again next round.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, GreenDragoon said:

Combine it with a crew that adds an evade (c3po) and some form of getting evade tokens (intensity, jan ors, ...) and you‘re at guaranteed 3 evades.

 

5 minutes ago, pickirk01 said:

Get in range 1, take evade, take some fire but take a stress to guarantee 2 evades...

Not to burst your bubbles, lads, but you can only ever get a maximum of 1 evade when you use Thrust Corrector, as it both cancels all of your existing results (which would negate C-3P0) and prevents you from making any further modifications to your dice (which rules out evade tokens).

Edited by DR4CO

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 minutes ago, __underscore__ said:

Isn't adding results different from modifications? Or is that adding dice?

Adding results (ie. evade tokens, Norra pilot) is a form of dice modification (check "Modifying Dice" in the Rules Reference). Changing the number of dice you roll (ie. range bonus or Jan Ors pilot) isn't a form of modification.

Edited by DR4CO

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, DR4CO said:

Not to burst your bubbles, lads, but you can only ever get a maximum of 1 evade when you use Thrust Corrector, as it both cancels all of your existing results (which would negate C-3P0) and prevents you from making any further modifications to your dice (which rules out evade tokens).

 

3 minutes ago, __underscore__ said:

Isn't adding results different from modifications? Or is that adding dice?

No I think he is correct

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 minutes ago, DR4CO said:

 

Not to burst your bubbles, lads, but you can only ever get a maximum of 1 evade when you use Thrust Corrector, as it both cancels all of your existing results (which would negate C-3P0) and prevents you from making any further modifications to your dice (which rules out evade tokens).

He is correct, which is why Omega Leader blocks Finn and Norra, but not Jans Ors (pilot) or trick shot shenanigans.

Edit: so essentially, adding results=modification, adding dice does not.

Edited by CMDR Ytterium

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, Cap116 said:

That said, on a BwingE2 with 3PO, you can guess 1, and either: roll 1 and have 2 evades, or roll 0, and use this to get an evade.  

"Hull value 4 or lower".

'cos everyone knows the B-wing would be OP with this card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Giledhil said:

"Hull value 4 or lower".

'cos everyone knows the B-wing would be OP with this card.

Yeah... that's the problem. B-Wings have 3 hull, by the by...

However, it's the cancelling of results that's more of issue here. The Thrust Corrector cancels the results, so that nice evade you got with 3PO just vanished to use it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...