Jump to content
potterman28wxcv

Casting Mesmerism spell to take no follower

Recommended Posts

Hello,

I have a question in regards to Mesmerism spell.

The text of Mesmerism says : "Cast at the start of your turn, before you move. Take one Follower of your choice from any character."

The ambiguity is that the casting condition is only "cast at the start of your turn, before you move" - what happens if there is no follower to be taken?

Thanks for the answers

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 6/18/2018 at 10:03 PM, Cru4n said:

You cannot cast a spell without a valid target. So, no Mesmerism, if there is no follower.

I agree with you on this one.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×