Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Crabbok

Full Batrep - Thrawn's Gauntlets vs Raddus Bombers

Recommended Posts

Thrawn vs Raddus Bomb - interesting battle.  

  Question came up if Thrawn gave out Concentrate Fire, but the ship ALSO had Concentrate Fire - and we were stumped - I know it was FAQ'd that you CAN take a token with Thrawn, but there's also a rule about not having 2 of the same command dial isn't there?   Wasn't sure how that interaction would go down.   

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Crabbok said:

Thrawn vs Raddus Bomb - interesting battle.  

  Question came up if Thrawn gave out Concentrate Fire, but the ship ALSO had Concentrate Fire - and we were stumped - I know it was FAQ'd that you CAN take a token with Thrawn, but there's also a rule about not having 2 of the same command dial isn't there?   Wasn't sure how that interaction would go down.   

You can’t resolve 2 dials as 2 dials.

You can thus turn one into a token - and then use it or not along with the remaining dial.

 

 

Edited by Drasnighta

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
34 minutes ago, Zamalekite said:

I love your batreps Crabbok! That paint job on the ISD is sweet too. 

Don't forget with Hondo the other player gets to pick two tokens too :)

I was JUST thinking that. Was watching while basing my troopers, and had to take a double take....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 6/14/2018 at 9:11 AM, Zamalekite said:

I love your batreps Crabbok! That paint job on the ISD is sweet too. 

Don't forget with Hondo the other player gets to pick two tokens too :)

Yeah little mistakes like that tend to happen more often than not when you are trying really hard to plan out a strategy.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
21 hours ago, Crabbok said:

Yeah little mistakes like that tend to happen more often than not when you are trying really hard to plan out a strategy.  

Yes! And with Armada there's always a lot to be thinking about...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...