Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Templeton

7th Fleet title and a name Title

Recommended Posts

Hi there,

I've been searching in the FAQ and on the forums to see whether or not you could have on a Star Destroyer both the 7th Fleet title and a named title. I'm assuming 'no' as the 7th Fleet is a title card, and you couldn't then have an additional title card such as 'Demolisher'. 

THanks! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Templeton said:

Hi there,

I've been searching in the FAQ and on the forums to see whether or not you could have on a Star Destroyer both the 7th Fleet title and a named title. I'm assuming 'no' as the 7th Fleet is a title card, and you couldn't then have an additional title card such as 'Demolisher'. 

THanks! 

Nope. One title only. This will remain true unless they release a ship with two title slots in the future.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
37 minutes ago, Lemmiwinks86 said:

I think that we'll all agree that a ship can have only one title upgrade equipped, but I couldn't find a rule neither in the RRG nor the Errata/FAQ which says that a ship can only have one title.

1 upgrade per slot. Every ship in the game only has one title slot.

Its no different to any other upgrade type. Why do so many find it complicated?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Ginkapo said:

1 upgrade per slot. Every ship in the game only has one title slot.

Its no different to any other upgrade type. Why do so many find it complicated?

Ships have not a title slot.

Commander and titles don't go on slots.

I will look for the rule piece.

Edited by ovinomanc3r

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hmmm all I find is this:

A title card is an upgrade card with a ship icon in the lower-left corner. A title card can be equipped to a ship 
only if the ship and title card share the same ship icon.

A title card can be equipped to a ship only if the ship and the title card share the same ship icon.

Each ship has a ship icon in the lower-left corner of its ship card and in the front hull zone of its ship token. This 
icon indicates the ship’s type and is used to determine which title cards that ship can equip.

When building a fleet, upgrade cards can be equipped to ships by adding their fleet point costs to the total fleet point cost. For each upgrade icon in a ship’s upgrade bar, it may equip one upgrade card with the matching upgrade icon.

 

 

I don't find anything actually limiting the number of titles beyond it is said "a title" rather than "titles". That's all. I would go with that but maybe @Drasnighta could explain more properly. 

Edited by ovinomanc3r

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If there's no limit on the number of titles a ship can have, then you could theoretically equip every ISD title to a single ISD because all of them have different names.

Obviously, that's rather silly, but FFG should've made it clear so there was never a question in the first place.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 hours ago, Villakarvarousku said:

Is the Learn to Play booklet considered official rules? If so, page 21:

"A ship cannot equip more than one title card."

That's our rule then. The Learn to Play rules are valid as long as the RRG don't override them. In this case the RRG never mentions explicitly that a ship can have more than 1 title upgrade equipped, so this rule in the Learn to Play should do.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

pg.13 "upgrade cards" When building a fleet, upgrade cards can be equipped to ships by adding their fleet point costs to the total fleet point cost. For each upgrade icon in a ship’s upgrade bar, it may equip one upgrade card with the matching upgrade icon.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, CaribbeanNinja said:

pg.13 "upgrade cards" When building a fleet, upgrade cards can be equipped to ships by adding their fleet point costs to the total fleet point cost. For each upgrade icon in a ship’s upgrade bar, it may equip one upgrade card with the matching upgrade icon.

Titles don't have upgrade icon in the ship’s upgrade bar.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

For completeness:

Hello Álvaro,
 
In response to your question:
 
Hi. I wanted to know if it is possible for a ship to be equipped with more than one title. I thought it is not, but I can't find anything specific in the RRG nor the FAQ. It is said that ships can only equip one upgrade per matching slot in the upgrade bar, but titles, like commanders, don't have a slot in the upgrade bar. Thanks in advance.
 
No, a ship can only be equipped with one title. However, you are correct that this is not currently defined in the RRG or FAQ. That rule is only stated on page 21 of the Learn to Play. That is an oversight, and we will make sure to clarify it in a future FAQ.
 
Thanks for your question!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...