Jump to content

Recommended Posts

This thread will be updated periodically with answers to rules questions that the Imperial Assault developers receive via our Rules Submission Form. If you have a question that you believe isn’t answered with our current documents, please check the following list before submitting your question:

  • The question is not answered in the game rules, FAQ, or another existing rules document.
  • The question is not answered in the thread on this page.
  • Your question is not a tournament procedure or event-related question. (Those can be sent to OrganizedPlay@FantasyFlightGames.com.)
  • You wrote a rules question (not a request, statement, etc.).

This thread is an official source for game rulings, in addition to all documents on our website.

Imperial Assault Rules Reference

Imperial Assault FAQ

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question: In the skirmish mission “Abandoned Research” (Tarkin Initiative Labs, mission B), what does “Limit once per activation” refer to?

Answer: The limitation is intended to apply to using the weapons themselves. The rule regarding attacking while carrying a weapon should be played as if it read: “When a figure carrying a weapon declares an attack, add 1 attack die of that weapon’s color to the attack pool. Limit once per weapon per activation.”

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We have received multiple questions about line of sight interacting with terrain. The rules for line of sight have been updated (in blue) to clarify these situations.

The second paragraph of the Rules Reference Guide entry for Line of Sight (page 16) should read:

"To determine line of sight, the player draws two imaginary, non-intersecting lines from one corner of the attacking figure's space to two adjacent corners of the target's space. If either of these lines passes through--or the area between them contains--a wall, door, figure, or blocking terrain, then the figure does not have line of sight to the target." 

In Example 1 (below), the area between the two lines chosen for line of sight contains blocking terrain, so the figure does not have line of sight to the target.

IA line of sight.png

 

Additionally, a bullet has been added to clarify when an edge does or does not block line of sight:

  • A blocking edge, door, or wall connecting the two chosen corners of the target space blocks line of sight if it is between the target space and the corner from which line of sight is being drawn. 

In Example 2 (below), the blocking edge is between the target space and the attacker, so it blocks line of sight. Note that the right wall does not impede line of sight.

IA line of sight pt 2.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×