Jump to content
OfficialRules

Star Wars: Legion Official Rulings

Recommended Posts

Question 1: When Luke Skywalker uses his command card You Serve Your Master Well to perform a move or attack action with an enemy unit, can the player performing the action spend that unit's tokens?

Answer: Yes. The unit controlled by You Serve Your Master Well is treated as a friendly unit by the player performing an action with it for the duration of that action, and the player can spend that unit's tokens. For example, if the unit performs an attack action, the player can spend its aim tokens to reroll attack dice.

Question 2: Can that player use the unit's optional abilities, such as the Spur keyword, or abilities that grant free actions such as Charge and Relentless? Can that player exhaust its upgrade cards to use their effects, if they're applicable to the action being performed?

Answer: Yes.

Question 3: Can that player use actions that are treated as move or attack actions, like the Jump keyword or the Saber Throw upgrade card?

Answer: Yes.

Question 4: Can that player use Fire Support to add their own units' dice to the attack pool? What about an enemy unit's dice?

Answer: Because the unit performing the action is treated as a friendly unit for the duration of the action, that player can use the Fire Support keyword of their own units to add dice to the attack pool. The player cannot use the Fire Support keywords of their opponents' units.

Question 5:  If the unit is a clone trooper, can the player performing an action with it spend the tokens of their own clone trooper units at range 1? What about their opponent's clone trooper units?

Answer: The player performing the action can spend the tokens of their own clone trooper units at range 1, but not their opponent's.

Question 6: If the unit being controlled engages an enemy unit, when does that engagement end? Are they still engaged after the move or attack?

Answer: No, the engagement ends as soon as the command card effect (and any triggered card effects) ends, and the enemy units return to being friendly to each other. Friendly minis from different units can be in base contact with each other and are not engaged.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question: Can a unit be issued an order via another game effect after using the Battle Meditation upgrade card when it would have otherwise been issued an order via a command card? For example, the command card Give Into Your Anger is played and Emperor Palpatine uses Battle Meditation to issue an order to another unit instead of himself--can that other unit use the Comms Relay upgrade card to issue that order to Emperor Palpatine instead?

Answer: Yes. Because Emperor Palpatine was never issued an order, he is still eligible to be issued an order by another game effect.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question: If General Grievous is wounded and equipped with Tenacity and attacks two different units, does he add 1 red die to each attack pool?

Answer: Yes. The Tenacity upgrade card adds 1 red die to each melee attack pool formed by the unit.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question: While the effects of the Limited Visibility condition card are active, can a unit use Fire Support even if the distance between it and the defender is beyond the ranges specified by Limited Visibility?

Answer: No. The unit using Fire Support must be able to contribute weapons that are eligible to be used for a ranged attack as if that unit were making a ranged attack. The defender is beyond the range at which a ranged attack can be performed, and therefore the unit's ranged weapons are not eligible to be added to a ranged attack at that distance via Fire Support.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question: When panicked and moving toward the closest edge of the battlefield, do droid troopers perform a single move action or two move actions?

Answer: Droid troopers, like all other trooper types, perform only one move action while panicked. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question: Can a creature trooper both displace enemy trooper minis and start a melee with that enemy unit?

Answer: Only if it also ends its movement in base contact with one of the unit's minis without displacing that mini.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...