Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Hi all. Just started playing this game. 

Question: what happens when I discover all the clues at a location? Is it considered investigated and, therefore, leaves play? And what happens when a location has zero clues? I’ve searched the play guide and rules reference but I can’t find any answers. Please help!! 

Thanks, Dave. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nah.  The location remains (which is good as it often ties 2 other locations together).  If a location has 0 clues, you can still investigate it - for other game effects, such as Burglary:

AHC01_45.jpg

If it has a Victory X value and at the end of the scenario it has 0 clues on it, you gain X XP.  For example, Attic:

01113.jpg

Other game effects may cause you to drop clues - take one or more clues you have collected and place it/them on your current location.  This is another reason all locations have a Shroud value, even if they have 0 clues.

Otherwise, there are no real play effects after you've discovered all of the clues at a given location.  You just can't discover any more.  It'd be like investigating a real location or one from an RPG: once you've searched the place thoroughly, there's just nothing left to find.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also, in Forgotten Age, locations with Vengeance points also get recorded at the end of a scenario if all of the clues have been investigated there.

Additionally, there are some seeker cards that let you investigate and take a clue from a connecting location too. You can still use these in locations with no clue to investigate vs that shroud value while taking a harder to get clue from a connecting location.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
15 hours ago, Duciris said:

Other game effects may cause you to drop clues - take one or more clues you have collected and place it/them on your current location. 

For instance, you drop all your clues if you are defeated.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...