Jump to content
Maim Voorhees

Quick Draw and “replacing an upgrade”

Recommended Posts

Hello.  I am new to the Quick draw card and have a question about replacing an upgrade with it.   Let’s say you have 3 upgrades already, one of which is the Hidden Blaster (2 cost).  You play quick draw and “replace an upgrade” to Zeb’s Rifle (3 cost).  Are you paying 1 as stated in page 7 of the rules?  Or do you pay the cost like it says on the card and spend 3?   The rules make it sound like the cost to do this is now 1 because it’s modified using the replacing an upgrade rules,  but if you just read the card it sounds like you are paying 3 because that’s the cost value on the weapon.  I think I could agree to either, but perhaps someone has an official ruling on this?  Thanks for your help!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When a card says "play a card" you follow the normal rules for when you play a card. So yes it will cost 1 and counts as your 1 upgrade per round. Also, if that weapon had ambush, you do gain the extra action, which is usually why you use that card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Mep said:

When a card says "play a card" you follow the normal rules for when you play a card. So yes it will cost 1 and counts as your 1 upgrade per round. Also, if that weapon had ambush, you do gain the extra action, which is usually why you use that card.

Thanks.  I thought so.  I did that and my opponent on TTS disagreed with me and rage quit.  I even offered to take the card back and play something different if he didn’t agree with my interpretation of the card.  He rage quit on me.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Mep said:

When a card says "play a card" you follow the normal rules for when you play a card. So yes it will cost 1 and counts as your 1 upgrade per round. Also, if that weapon had ambush, you do gain the extra action, which is usually why you use that card.

Just some notes to explain more since OP seems a newer player:

You can play more than 1 upgrade per round.  However, once per round, you get to replace an existing upgrade and get the cost discount for the upgrade you discard.  You can still play more upgrades, and even play an upgrade on a character that has 3 upgrades, but you'll have to discard one of those as normal, and won't get the replace discount if you've already used it that round.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...