Sign in to follow this  
Veve7

New Investigators

What Investigators do you think will come next? What abilities, deckbuilding rules,stats and signature cards do you think they will have?  What do you think  about a expansion  with only player cards?

We don't know what the next expansion will be so we are talking 100% speculation.  I am on board, but I will more be answering who I want to see.  Also I am no game designer so I will talk in broad strokes.

First off, Silas, Norman and Marie would all be perfect for a Cthulhu themed campaign.  I wouldn't mind seeing that.

Outside of that:

Lily - I would really like to see how they handle a Mystic/Guardian.  I want to see a deck that takes both of these but doesn't use/rely on weapons or combat spells.  I wouldn't mind seeing non-firearm weapons either in there.

Kate - I just really like Kate.  She would be a seeker with an emphasis on Science cards.  Kind of like Finn and illicit, but subtly different.  I would like to see her flux device do more than just chase enemies away.  Science is kind of lame these days all it has is healing and Strange solution so I would like ot see that pool increased.

I would like to see Gloria.  Now I am not sure if Gloria would be a Seeker, a Mystic or a Survivor, but I like the author angle.  Its kinda meta.

Hank - not sure how they would handle his, "if its dead, it can't scare me" mechanic but would like to see that.  He would be a good Guardian with a secondary Survivor class.

I have always had a thing for Luke as well, he always seems so underused.  Maybe we can get a dreamlands based campaign with him in it.  He screams mystic to me but I am at a loss for how he would be built outside of that. 

McGlen - Out of all the "kill them" characters, Mike was always my favorite (although Zoey has increased in my estimation since she was released in the Dunwich Legacy).  I see him as a combination of Guardian and Rogue but how it combines and mixes I am open to.