Jump to content

Recommended Posts

25 minutes ago, Rabobankrider said:

 

@Tramp Graphics, fair point I did forget about setback. However what you're asking on it's own would still be a daunting check with 3 setback, and I will be still flipping a dp. Also as I said your upgrades in duration isn't going to be enough to really escort them all the way out of the temple. 

I'm not worried about getting them completely out of the temple, yet, but I do want to convince them that they don't stand a chance against two fully trained Jedi. So, I need to know if this would be a social check call (and if so, which skill), or a "believe something untrue" call.  

Edited by Tramp Graphics

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Tramp Graphics you can try a coercion check with the same difficulty, if you want to use influence to help that you'd have to take conflict for generating feelings of fear. 

@SithArissa you'd see them coming from the shadows behind you, you can take a boost on your next attack if you want. 

@TheShard, you'd see a small village on the slope of the valley to your right, maybe half an hours walk away. The advantage I'd say you can tell this is a sort of frontier town, not a lot of traffic coming in and out. For seek you would indeed sense a relatively strong individual in the force there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 minutes ago, Rabobankrider said:

@Tramp Graphics you can try a coercion check with the same difficulty, if you want to use influence to help that you'd have to take conflict for generating feelings of fear. 

@SithArissa you'd see them coming from the shadows behind you, you can take a boost on your next attack if you want. 

@TheShard, you'd see a small village on the slope of the valley to your right, maybe half an hours walk away. The advantage I'd say you can tell this is a sort of frontier town, not a lot of traffic coming in and out. For seek you would indeed sense a relatively strong individual in the force there.

No. If that won't work I'll simply use Bind to pull the thugs off of Avalon and send them flying. Can I use the Force dice I just rolled previously, or do you want a complete reroll? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
21 minutes ago, Rabobankrider said:

If you want to try a different check you will need a different roll. 

That's fine. Particularly since it means no Discipline check or skill check, just a pure Force check. 

Bind check: Korath Lorren: 4eF 2 Light Side, 2 Dark Side
f-ls.pngf-ls.pngf-ds.pngf-ds.png

I use one pip to yank the thugs off of Avalon and send them flying out to medium range. They'll be unable to do anything until the end of the next round. Then I take a defensive stance between them and their leader. 

Edited by Tramp Graphics

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Rabobankrider said:

The control allows you to move the bound target 1 range band, not 2 I'm afraid. 

They're in short range from me, engaged from Avalon. I'm sending them out to medium range from me.  Basically, I'm sending them flying down the hall a bit. 

Edited by Tramp Graphics

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Saber attack: 3eB+4eP+1eA+3eF+1eC+2eD 3 successes, 4 advantage, 3 Dark Side
b-s.pngb-a-a.pngb-a.pngp-a-a.pngp-s-s.pngp-s.pngp-s-a.pnga-s-a.pngf-ds.pngf-ds.pngf-ds.pngc-th-th.pngd-f-th.pngd-f-f.png

Ok,Ok,OK! Here we go! 

Makashi Finish was used. I can roll my Force with the attack and add +10 to a crit for every DS pip. 

So 1st saber hits for 8 Damage with breach. 

Spend 2 Advantage to Hit with second saber for an additonal 9 Damage with breach = 17 Damage total. 

That should kill 1 unless it can parry. BUT I have Advantage left so lets crit him. 

+20 from Lethal Blows + 30 From Makashi Finish +45 from Juyo Savagery for +95 total. 

Critical: 1d100+95 159

So hes dead, twice, or undead.... again? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Rabobankrider said:

If you moved to the pirate captain to try and whisper in his ear about leaving, they're at engaged range as you guys are all clumped together. 

Are you sure? According to your IC post, they grabbed Avalon and pushed him towards a nearby wall, and started beating him. That should move them out to short range from me and their boss. 

Quote

Following orders, one group of the crewmates would make a viscous grab for the young boy. They would throw him roughly against the wall before they lay into him in earnest. He would suffer a rain of kicks and punches as they beat him, furious at the loss of their friends. The others would stand by, not seeing a need to get involved. After all, there is only two of them. 

Based upon that, that group of minions should be short range now. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Tramp Graphics, I am sure yes. The corridor isn't that big, they would still be in stabbing distance. Also please don't start highlighting sections of my own posts in arguments against me, I'm well aware of what I wrote and I've told you before it's unnecessary. They are still at engaged range, you can move them to short.

@SithArissa you have thoroughly battered the enemy there, so feel free to narrate that as you see fit. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Rabobankrider said:

@Tramp Graphics, I am sure yes. The corridor isn't that big, they would still be in stabbing distance. Also please don't start highlighting sections of my own posts in arguments against me, I'm well aware of what I wrote and I've told you before it's unnecessary. They are still at engaged range, you can move them to short.

@SithArissa you have thoroughly battered the enemy there, so feel free to narrate that as you see fit. 

OK, that's not a problem then. I just wanted to make sure. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Rabobankrider said:

@Jonas Shaaf, what would you be planning with the misdirect? I can let you know what check that would be then. It would require a magnitude of 3 for the minions, 4 to add the captain in. The check will be different if it's just the minions targeted. 

If Korath doesn't scare them off, I want to use Misdirect to disappear.  I was asking about Minions vs Minions+Leader to see what Jonas feels he is likely to be able to pull off.

 

Are Korath, Avalon, Jonas and the guy Avalon just killed (and left the lightsaber sticking out of him) all engaged?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 hours ago, Jonas Shaaf said:

If Korath doesn't scare them off, I want to use Misdirect to disappear.  I was asking about Minions vs Minions+Leader to see what Jonas feels he is likely to be able to pull off.

 

Are Korath, Avalon, Jonas and the guy Avalon just killed (and left the lightsaber sticking out of him) all engaged?

Everyone is, apparently, all within engaged range.

As for Korath, He ended up using Bind to push the thugs beating on Avalon away from him. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, player3333902 said:

I probably have to convert the 2 advantages into successes right?

Can't do that unfortunately, all you can do is get some additional bonus like you are under cover or something. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, player3333902 said:

I probably have to convert the 2 advantages into successes right?

Sucesses, advatages and triumphs are not interchangeable save at the gms discretion

eg. In my irl game rolled a 1 failure 1 triumph and my gm ruled that i succeeded due to following another character that naturally succeeded the check

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 hours ago, player3333902 said:

@Rabobankrider

Sorry i took so long, i have exams the next few weeks so, yeah.

 

Stealth check: 2eP+1eA+2eD 1 failure, 2 advantage
p-s-s.pngp-a.pnga-a-a.pngd-f-th.pngd-f-f.png

You should have between 1 and 3 boosts to add to that pool, I had 3 spare advantages, I believe you can pass 1 boost per advantage to the "next" player or 1 boost per 2 advantage to a specific player

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, EliasWindrider said:

You should have between 1 and 3 boosts to add to that pool, I had 3 spare advantages, I believe you can pass 1 boost per advantage to the "next" player or 1 boost per 2 advantage to a specific player

Not sure how many were passed on to me, so @Rabobankrider? Do i convert my advantages into successes or do i roll some boost die?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, player3333902 said:

Not sure how many were passed on to me, so @Rabobankrider? Do i convert my advantages into successes or do i roll some boost die?

you cannot convert advantages into successes, if windrunner can only activate each thing once two if it can be activated multiple times then three

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, player3333902 said:

Not sure how many were passed on to me, so @Rabobankrider? Do i convert my advantages into successes or do i roll some boost die?

Since you are the only other player in this encounter, you should get to roll 3eB and add that to the total  which looks a bit like a 50% chance of turning this failing roll into a successful one (you need 2 successes to do that)

I'd go ahead and roll the 3 dice since I declared my intent to pass them to you long before you made the roll.

Edited by EliasWindrider

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...