Jump to content

Recommended Posts

23 hours ago, Stormbourne said:

well you are pinned and blind at the moment 

Which, it turns out doesn't really matter... because it isn't the Pirates that are Jonas' #1 problem...  The "Untrue" thing Jonas is going to make Avalon believe is that the lightsaber is about to explode due to a gene lock...

Influence (Control: Believe Something Untrue): 4eP+2eC+1eD+6eF 1 success, 2 Light Side, 5 Dark Side
p-s-a.pngp--.pngp-s-a.pngp-a.pngc-f.pngc-th.pngd-th-th.pngf-ls.pngf-ds.pngf-ds.pngf-ls.pngf-ds-ds.pngf-ds.png

Edited by Jonas Shaaf
clarity

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Rabobankrider said:

@Jonas Shaaf, if you have the necessary upgrades you could use the force to reclaim the lightsaber using move (vs discipline as Avalon is a pc), otherwise you can do a vs athletics to wrestle it from him, but because you can't see him the penalty for blindness still applies (it will clear before the end of the campaign, I promise :p)

  1. @Jonas Shaaf
  2. @Tramp Graphics
  3. Pirate Captain: Soak 5, wounds 20/20, strain 12/12, defence 1, adversary 2
  4. Pirate Crew 2: Soak 4, wounds 25/25, 5/5 men
  5. Pirate Crew 3: Soak 4, wounds 25/25, 5/5 men
  6. @Stormbourne
  7. Pirate Crew 1: Soak 4, wounds 25/25, 5/5 men

@Lotr_Nerd the check is easy ranged (light) as they are at short range. 

@EliasWindrider and @player3333902 you guys have pretty much 1 move before they are going to attack, so if you want to force leap out of there, now is the time. :)

@SithArissa the enemy is moving to short range of you, I should have put that in the ic spoilers. 

Going to jump

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, Jonas Shaaf said:

Which, it turns out doesn't really matter... because it isn't the Pirates that are Jonas' #1 problem...  The "Untrue" thing Jonas is going to make Avalon believe is that the lightsaber is about to explode due to a gene lock...

Influence (Control: Believe Something Untrue): 4eP+2eC+1eD+6eF 1 success, 2 Light Side, 5 Dark Side
p-s-a.pngp--.pngp-s-a.pngp-a.pngc-f.pngc-th.pngd-th-th.pngf-ls.pngf-ds.pngf-ds.pngf-ls.pngf-ds-ds.pngf-ds.png

fine but your not gonna like the result

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Reading the thread, your character's actions, your plans for your character, the other characters' actions, and the other players' plans for their characters, I notice your use of the word "we."

tenor.gif?itemid=7536490

Edited by Nytwyng

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, Jonas Shaaf said:

You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make him drink....

You can lead a horticulture but you can't make her think.

 

There was an intellectual woman back in the day who joined an intellectual gentleman's club and was challenged to reply with a clever phrase that rhymed with horticulture, she broke horticulture into 3 words in the above phrase (minor alterations of course)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
40 minutes ago, player3333902 said:

Akua force leap: 3eF 4 Light Side, 1 Dark Side
f-ds.pngf-ls-ls.pngf-ls-ls.png

 

Is there anything I can do with the extra pips other than distance atm? I use 2 to travel the same distance as Elias.

You have the upgrade to use leap as a manoeuvre so you can use it and your action to jump double distance?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, SithArissa said:

You have the upgrade to use leap as a manoeuvre so you can use it and your action to jump double distance?

 

3 minutes ago, Stormbourne said:

that's not using the bips though

@Stormbourne is correct there. All being capable of using Force Leap as a maneuver allows is the ability to use it up to three times a round (twice as maneuvers and once more as an action), but it would still call for a separate roll for each use. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, SithArissa said:

The pips cant be used as has been said and it gets his character further away from danger and uses up his turn without wasting the manoeuvre.

i think you mean it uses her maneuver and still leaves her with a action

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Stormbourne said:

i think you mean it uses her maneuver and still leaves her with a action

If she gets behind the outcropping (i.e. cover) so the mandos and stormtroopers can't see her, that'll cost a maneuver, she can either take 2 strain to avoid wasting her action, or trade her action for another maneuver.  Personally I wouldn't waste the strain on this.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not doing 3 force jumps so i won't leave elias behind XD. I can always do another force action. I have move and other stuff. I can try to move as large an object as the roll will allow me to move when i roll. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...