Jump to content
CaptainJaguarShark

Take Action - 2.0 article

Recommended Posts

4 minutes ago, PhantomFO said:

For EPTs like Expert Handling, have they said if you can take them if you only have access to the action through your linked action bar? For example, the TIE Aggressor has a red Evade action, but only when linked to a barrel-roll. Would you be able to take EPTs that require that evade?

You could take the upgrade, but it adds the white action, so the linked one would still be red. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
33 minutes ago, ficklegreendice said:

Really gotta give an extra bit of appreciation to ffg fir turning the ol rng trash'o'mechs into guaranteed benefits that could actually see play

Also R3 astromech isn't dog****!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
27 minutes ago, Sasajak said:

Rubbish article.  No Galactic Empire spoilers.  Typical FFG scum/rebel scum bias. ?

Just think of it this way

R3 stole an old crew's benefit 

But it's okay to throw them a bone, because unlike crew Astromechs can't use the force

....right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Jar Jar is actually pretty powerful.  Enemy ships that have you in their firing arcs are required to attack your ship with Jar Jar as a crew.   Downside is they get to roll 14 extra red dice

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oh God I knew there had to be and I didn't want to say it

 

 

It's almost as unbelievable as r5-p8 being a better Astromech for ARC Norra than r2d2...

My what times we'll live in 

Course that's just me assuming you'd rather be able to shoot as you get two arcs and no real ability to run away 

Edited by ficklegreendice

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, HammerGibbens said:

That's specifically the red droid from ANH, and he CHOSE to malfunction at that moment so that Luke and Uncle Owen would buy R2-D2 instead, effectively saving the rebellion..

 

The more you know!

What's specifically the red droid from ANH(R5-D4, who is not R5-D8)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

16 minutes ago, HammerGibbens said:

That's specifically the red droid from ANH, and he CHOSE to malfunction at that moment so that Luke and Uncle Owen would buy R2-D2 instead, effectively saving the rebellion..

 

The more you know!

That’s kind of a shame. Having ‘a bad motivator’ always sounded like such a relatable problem. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

getting into rule lawyer territory, but if you can still re-acquire locks on the same target then you should be able to do so in the same turn with r3 (tl and then use r3 to acquire a lock on the same target)

says you can only maintain two locks on two different targets, but you could technically lock a target and then acquire a lock on it again (overwriting the first)

 

Acquiring a single lock on the same target twice doesn't matter, outside ability triggers. FFG proofed Dutch already by making his trigger action-specific rather than just "after you acquire a target-lock",

swz01_a5_ywing_diagram.png

but you never know what we could find in the future...

 

 

Just bringing it up because wep enginner says "you may acquire a target lock on two different ships" but r3 does not use anything like "two different objects" when it comes to acquiring the second lock 

Edited by ficklegreendice

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...