Sign in to follow this  
landoro

Leia and Luke, first Rebel list

So I  have not played a game yet, just gone through the rules and trying to learn.

Also trying to build a Rebel list that I like the look and feel of. This is my first attempt which uses two cores worth of rebels which I own and Leia and Fleet troopers (will proxy until released).

799/800
Luke Skywalker [160]
Force Push [10]
Force Reflexes [15]

Leia Organa [90]
Esteemed Leader [5]

Rebel Troopers [40]
Z-6 Trooper [22]
Rebel Trooper [10]

Fleet Troopers [44]
Scatter Gun Trooper [23]
Fleet Trooper [11]
Impact Grenades [5]

Rebel Troopers [40]
Z-6 Trooper [22]
Rebel Trooper [10]

Rebel Troopers [40]
Z-6 Trooper [22]
Rebel Trooper [10]

Rebel Troopers [40]

AT-RT [55]
AT-RT Laser Cannon [35]

AT-RT [55]
AT-RT Laser Cannon [35]

So only a few upgrades cause I wanna se what works and how it performs first. No comms, scopes and only one unit with grenades. 

Luke will be used as a beatstick and run along with the Fleet troopers and other untis I choose to advance with. I am very intreseted in the Fleet troopers and their second special weapon so this might be changed in the future, the scatter gun is great thoug.
Leia will hang back with my fire squads and give out dodges so my units can keep up their fire and still have dodge tokens.

I would like to ask if it would be better to take an extra trooper from a Z6-squad and put it in the 4-man squad or if you should keep the big units big.
Is three squads of 6 and one with 4 better than two squads of 6 and two squads of 5?

I picked Lase Cannons for the AT-RTs because theyt feel reliable against armour, I have seen many praises for the Rotary blaster also but for now I will try the Laser Cannons.

Should I change something, cold this work? Not seen many lists with both Luke and Leia so fat, could be becuse she is not out yet of course.

Have fun