Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
1mikethebuilder1

Newb q about flanking

Recommended Posts

Yes, you can perform a melee attack against a unit that is flanking you, regardless of firing arc. 

Firing Arc still matters for ranged attacks. For example, if you have Close Quarters Targeting on some archers, they can't shoot a unit that is flanking them unless that unit is sticking out into their firing arc (see FAQ for accurate text for Close Quarters Targeting).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 5/9/2018 at 6:11 AM, 1mikethebuilder1 said:

So to recap, I get a standard melee attack roll without rerolls and my threat is equal to the number of trays on the flanked side. Thanks

One more clarification we can add is that it matters where the rerolls are coming from.

Rank Discipline, for example, says to basically treat your unit as having one extra row of trays when determining rerolls. You don't get that extra reroll when attacking a unit that is flanking you.

Spined Threshers, however, get to reroll one die if the defender has a panic token. That reroll occurs even if the Spined Threshers are attacking a unit that is flanking them.

Edited by Budgernaut

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×